=ATTACH CHECK OR MONEY ORDER HERE-

REV-832 EP (01-09)

REGISTRATION NUMBER

N-

ennsylvania
DpEPARTMENTX REVENUE AIRCRAFT
Bureau of Enforcement Planning, SALES AN D USE
Analysis and Di
PO Box 281221 TAX RETURN
Harrisburg PA 17128-1221

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

READ INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE SIDE BEFORE COMPLETING THIS RETURN

Type or print all information in blue or black ink

0

m O

(1) Aircraft was purchased on: (Month/Day/Year)

(2) Aircraft Description

AIRCRAFT REGISTRATION NO. MANUFACTURER YEAR MODEL SERIAL NUMBER
PURCHASED |N-
TRADED N-
PURCHASER SELLER
NAME NAME
ADDRESS ADDRESS
CITY STATE CITY STATE
COUNTY ZIP CODE COUNTY ZIP CODE

[0 Purchaser is claiming exemption status number:

from “C"” on reverse side.

[0 Paid tax to dealer. Dealer’s Sales Tax License Number:

TAX CALCULATION

1. Purchase Price .................. (1)
(Attach original purchase agreement, not the FAA Bill of Sale)
2. Trade-in Amount.................. (2)
3. Taxable Amount (Line 1 minusLine2) ................. (3)
4. Tax [Multiply Line 3 by the 6 percent (0.06) ............ (4)
or 7 percent (0.07) tax rate] (See “B" on reverse.)
5. LessTax Credit ... ... .ot i (5)

6. Tax Due Commonwealth (Line 4 minusLine5).............. .. .......
7. Interest Amount . . .. .o

8. Penalty Amount. . .. .. e e

9. TOTAL DUE COMMONWEALTH (Lines6+7 +8)...................

CERTIFICATION MUST BE SIGNED BY BOTH PURCHASER AND SELLER

We certify the information on this form is true and correct to the best of our knowledge.

PURCHASER SELLER

Signature Date Signature Date

Print Name Telephone Number Print Name Telephone Number
( ) ( )

NOTE: Pennsylvania law requires that this form be completed in its entirety.




INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING TAX RETURN

D.

All aircraft transfers are subject to sales and use tax unless qualified for exemption as listed below. The due date of this return is
the last day of the month following the month in which the aircraft was purchased.

PURCHASE DATE:

1. Enter date aircraft was purchased.

2. Describe aircraft purchased and traded by completing all boxes.
PURCHASER AND SELLER IDENTIFICATION:

1. Enter name and complete address of purchaser. If the address of the purchaser is in Philadelphia or Allegheny County, or if the
aircraft is used in Philadelphia or Allegheny County, then the 7 percent tax rate (0.07) must be applied.

2. Enter name and complete address of seller.

EXEMPTION STATUS:

When claiming an exemption in lieu of tax on the front of this tax return, place a check mark in the box and enter the number of
the exemption you are claiming as listed below. Also place a check mark in the box that precedes the exemption number state-
ment best describing the exemption that you are claiming. Complete all appropriate spaces.

[ 1. Aircraft will be sold, rented or leased in the ordinary course of the purchaser’s business under Pennsylvania sales and use
tax license number . If leased, attach copy of lease agreement. If purchase price is less than fair
market value, attach copy of original bill of sale.

[ 2. Aircraft will be used directly by purchaser in rendering scheduled or charter service as a common carrier and has on file with
the Department of Transportation an FAA air carrier operating certificate. Please attach a copy of your certificate.

Certificate Number:

[ 3. Aircraft will be used in rendering flight instructions or the hauling of freight by contract. Use tax will be remitted by pur-
chaser on the fair rental value under Pennsylvania sales and use tax license number .

[ 4. Aircraft transferred between parties as a gift without consideration. However, if an encumbrance or other obligation is
assumed in connection with the transfer, sales tax is due. Did transfer assume encumbrance? _ Yes __ No

If yes, the amount was $ . Insert this amount on Line 1, Block E on front of return.

[ 5. Aircraft was brought into Pennsylvania by a nonresident in connection with the establishment of a permanent place of busi-
ness or residence on (date)

Date business or residence established

[ 6. Aircraft was brought into Pennsylvania by a nonresident: (a) for temporary use not to exceed seven days; or
(b) while a vacationer or tourist.

[ 7. Other (explain in detail)

TAX PAID TO DEALER:
Place a check mark in the box on front of the return if tax was paid to a dealer. Attach a receipt, settlement statement or other
evidence of payment of the tax. Enter the dealer’s sales tax license number.

TAX CALCULATION:
Line 1 - Purchase Price Enter total price paid. Please attach a copy of the bill of sale.

Line 2 - Trade-in Amount  Enter the amount allowed as a trade-in.
Line 3 - Taxable Amount Subtract the trade-in amount from the purchase price (Line 1 minus Line 2).
Line 4 - Sales Tax Due Multiply Line 3 by 6 percent (0.06) or 7 percent (0.07). See “B" above.

Line 5 - Tax Credit Enter the amount paid to another state. Attach a receipt, settlement statement or other evidence
of payment of the tax.

Line 6 - Net Sales Tax Due (Line 4 minus Line 5).

Line 7 - Interest Amount Interest on late payments is calculated daily at a rate announced annually by the PA Department
of Revenue from the due date until the date paid. Interest is calculated by multiplying the late-paid
or unpaid tax by days delinquent by daily interest rate. The daily interest rate is the annual inter-
est rate divided by the number of days in the year. Please contact the nearest Revenue district office
for interest rates.

Line 8 - Penalty Amount Calculate and enter penalties at the rate of 5 percent (0.05) of the total tax due (Line 6) for each
month or fraction of a month that the return is delinquent. The maximum penalty is 25 percent

) (0.25) of the tax due, but in no case shall the penalty be less than $2.
Line 9 - Total Due

Commonwealth Enter the total of Lines 6, 7 and 8.

CERTIFICATION AND PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS: The purchaser and seller must sign and date this tax return. Make check
or money order payable to the PA Department of Revenue. Mail payment and tax return to: PA Department of Revenue, Bureau
of Enforcement Planning, Analysis and Discovery, PO BOX 281221, Harrisburg, PA 17128-1221.

If you have any questions, please call 717-772-2960.



